Reviews

Submit a Review

Reviews


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

appartement very well situated to visit manhattan by foot, owner very pleasant and helpfull, fantastic stay in the big apple !we lived during few days

Mar 04, 2014 by Virginie H.

appartement very well situated to visit manhattan by foot, owner very pleasant and helpfull, fantastic stay in the big apple !we lived during few days just like new yorkers!


The apartment was ok, very clean, near to the underground and the supermarket. Very good equiped. The owner is very kindly. The back garden was in a l

Mar 04, 2014 by Monica P.

The apartment was ok, very clean, near to the underground and the supermarket. Very good equiped. The owner is very kindly. The back garden was in a little mess. The apartment is appeared on a road and the zone is not very quiet. But we was felt very good.


This is an excellent base, easy to get around New York from easy walking distance to Grand Central, Times Square, Empire State to name but a few.Subwa

Mar 04, 2014 by Q. E.

This is an excellent base, easy to get around New York from easy walking distance to Grand Central, Times Square, Empire State to name but a few.Subway station just a couple of blocks away which is great for getting to places like Central Park and Statue of Liberty if you don't fancy the walk. The apartment its self is quite small but well equipped and does what it needs to do. It was clean and well maintained and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone visiting New York. There's a supermarket 2 minute walk away and pubs nearby too, The area itself is nice more of a residential area of New York with a safe feel about it. We were met at the apartment by the owner who gave us a few tips and directions and answered the questioned we had. All in all a really enjoyable stay!!!!


This apartment was perfect for our girls reunion weekend in New York. It’s fabulously furnished and decorated and amazingly spacious, and it looks e

Mar 04, 2014 by Sue S.

This apartment was perfect for our girls reunion weekend in New York. It’s fabulously furnished and decorated and amazingly spacious, and it looks exactly as depicted in the photographs on the website. The appliances and fixtures are brand new, everything was clean and fresh. The apartment is newly remodeled and needed some finishing touches. My only criticism of the layout is that it lacks usable closet space. The building has an elevator which we were warned was unreliable, but we didn’t have any problems with it. The grand piano was a classy feature that we enjoyed very much. Murray Hill is a gem of a neighborhood with an abundance of ethnic restaurants for every taste and budget. On Sundays, the avenue outside the apartment is blocked to traffic for an all-day street market … you can mingle with New Yorkers walking with their dogs and families and soon feel like a local. This apartment is centrally located for getting around all of Manhattan by subway, cab, or on foot. The rental process was very easy and the owners were accommodating and always accessible. The only downside for some might be the noise and loud music from the bar below the street-end of the apartment, which went on into the early hours. The rear of the apartment overlooks a green area and is very quiet. I would recommend this apartment to anyone for a comfortable stay in New York City. Overall, it was a very positive experience. Thank you Peter, Erik and Damion!


Great location, Peter and Damon are excellent to work with. Using it as our base we navigated thru the city via the subway , never having to take a ve

Mar 04, 2014 by Row M.

Great location, Peter and Damon are excellent to work with. Using it as our base we navigated thru the city via the subway , never having to take a very long ride to get anywhere. We will certainly be using it again in the future. The unit was very clean and well appointed.


A group of four of us stayed in this apartment for 4 days in May 2009. The apartment was excellent. Spacious and clean and well-located. The 4/5/6 lin

Mar 04, 2014 by Russ L.

A group of four of us stayed in this apartment for 4 days in May 2009. The apartment was excellent. Spacious and clean and well-located. The 4/5/6 line is only a 5-10 minutes walk away, there's a Food Emporium a couple of minutes from the apartment and the usual selection of fast and slow food restaurants. Absolutely no problems at all and I would thoroughly recommend.


Just back from a 5 day stay and am very happy to recommend this apartment. The location is great - only a couple of hundred yards from Gramercy Park,

Mar 04, 2014 by Jim P.

Just back from a 5 day stay and am very happy to recommend this apartment. The location is great - only a couple of hundred yards from Gramercy Park, with very close access to the subway and within walking distance of most places. It is on a busy junction but we did not find the traffic noise to be a problem. Also has very efficient a/c (it was 80F+ this weekend so that was important). The apartment was very clean and there was fresh linen and towels in both of the spacious bedrooms. It also has a very decent-sized lounge, which is ideal for people- watching. Our only gripes were that the furnishings are pretty spare and it is lacking some basic equipment - there are not many glasses, no ironing board (although there is an iron) and the toaster is broken. Not big things but it is probably worth the owners / renters (who are very friendly and efficient) investing a small amount of time and money to sort them out. Overall, this is a perfect property for a small group of friends, one or two couples or a small family to use as a base for short stay.


cet appartement propre et confortable est trés bien situé proche du metro et d'un supermarche.il est très facile de se rendre dans les differents q

Mar 04, 2014 by Geraldine L.

cet appartement propre et confortable est trés bien situé proche du metro et d'un supermarche.il est très facile de se rendre dans les differents quartier de NY. le lieu est calme. Nous etions 2 couples et avons passé un agréable séjour.


La casa è ottima e presente di tutti i confort, comoda come linea metropolitana e quartiere tranquillo, distante il giusto dal centro per vivere aspe

Mar 04, 2014 by Andrea B.

La casa è ottima e presente di tutti i confort, comoda come linea metropolitana e quartiere tranquillo, distante il giusto dal centro per vivere aspetti diversi di new york city. Il proprietario Damon, gentilissimo dal primo contatto all'accoglienza a casa. Consigliatissimo!


We really enjoyed our stay in this spacious apartment. It is in a good locality - 5 minutes from Maceys (and the Metro/Tube/Subway) and within walking

Mar 04, 2014 by Pete E.

We really enjoyed our stay in this spacious apartment. It is in a good locality - 5 minutes from Maceys (and the Metro/Tube/Subway) and within walking distance of Central Park and the other midtown sights. It also has a couple of very good cafes and the excellent Food Emporium all within a couple of hundred yards.


StaySmartNYC , USA 4.6 5.0 60 60 A great apartment in a fantastic location.We stayed here with a mixed age group. Everyone very happy. Queries dealt with quickly and efficiently. A truly memorable holiday x