Reviews

Submit a Review

Reviews


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

This was an excellent experience starting with Erik's responsiveness during my email communication prior to booking the apartment. All arrangements we

Mar 04, 2014 by Paul E.

This was an excellent experience starting with Erik's responsiveness during my email communication prior to booking the apartment. All arrangements were perfectly met, financial transactions through PayPal, the apartment is spacious, newly renovated, very clean, wireless Internet access. We arrived from Newark airport, Taxi is ~$75, lots of restaurants and a great coffee shop directly across on 1st Ave. Central Park, Rockefeller Center, MoMa are all in walking distance, subway on Lexington is only a short walk (5 min).


I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who is visiting NYC. No where else will you find an apartment at this price with two bathrooms. The apartment

Mar 04, 2014 by Raleigh T.

I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who is visiting NYC. No where else will you find an apartment at this price with two bathrooms. The apartment is in a safe neighborhood, and it was clean and fairly well appointed. It feels a little like living in IKEA-World. The property manager couldn't have been more accommodating or professional. He met us at the apartment and made himself available by phone should we have any questions or concerns. Within one block, there is a lovely grocery, a fabulous bagel shop and a good wine store (what else would one need?) If you choose this apartment, be prepared for three flights up to the apartment and a good number of blocks to the subway...not a problem for us, but it could be for others. In the neighborhood, we enjoyed these restaurants on 2nd: Sip Sak (Turkish) & Mimi's (Italian). Be sure to visit Conran's next door to the grocery.


We enjoyed the apartment very much, newly renovated and good location to stay in NYC.Very comfortable for families.

Mar 04, 2014 by Cynthia F.

We enjoyed the apartment very much, newly renovated and good location to stay in NYC.

Very comfortable for families.


Every year we go into the city for a family and extended family trip to see the tree. We were very lucky to have found this Murray Hill location. The

Mar 04, 2014 by Mazie S.

Every year we go into the city for a family and extended family trip to see the tree. We were very lucky to have found this Murray Hill location. The kids were amazed and felt like they were staying in a palace. Very clean and neat with tons and tons of space. Great kitchen. Lots of restaurants and a great walking area. We had a great time and would definitely go back. Our contacts were extremely professional and met us there to let us in. We felt very taken care of and felt as though we were home.


Hi Everybody, We booked this apartment for Dec 26th and 27th, we had the time of our lives, the owner Damon personally met us upon arrival with his ag

Mar 04, 2014 by Damon M.

Hi Everybody, We booked this apartment for Dec 26th and 27th, we had the time of our lives, the owner Damon personally met us upon arrival with his agent Erik, they were extremely professional,and Erik went out of his way to accommodate our needs, we were with young children, this place is very good on location, we walked everywhere, the restaurants and bars downstairs were also great, the apartment itself was beautiful, and we left it the way we got it, and received our deposit back promptly. we for sure are going to be return customers.... Thanks to Damon and Erik


The 4th floor apartment has bedrooms at opposite ends and is well laid out for a family or 2 couples. The owner helped us carry our luggage up the sta

Mar 04, 2014 by Rachel J.

The 4th floor apartment has bedrooms at opposite ends and is well laid out for a family or 2 couples. The owner helped us carry our luggage up the stairs and made suggestions about amenities in the neighborhood. It's clean, newly renovated and secure. The midtown location is convenient to all amenities - about 3 blocks from Bloomingdale's and the 4-5-6 Lexington Line Subway. Pizza, restaurants, groceries, pubs and great coffee (Orchard House Cafe) within a block. The owner is planning to install a new thermostat for the building's radiators - during our winter visit we opened the screened windows when it got too hot. We stored our luggage at the dry cleaners since our flight left in the evening. It was a great place to stay!


This was our first trip to New York. We rented the apartment for four adults. The flat was great and very comfortable. The apartment descriptions and

Mar 04, 2014 by Ramon P.

This was our first trip to New York. We rented the apartment for four adults. The flat was great and very comfortable. The apartment descriptions and pictures are accurate. The owners are very friendly and do everything easier for you. The location is brilliant and very safe. We never used a taxi, the subway stations are close to the apartment. The apartment is a nice place to be, if you don't want to be among crowds of tourists. The neighborhood is quiet and very close animated places.


When I entered the apartment, I truly felt like a true New Yorker. I found their ad through Homeaway and saw the pictures provided, but none of the pi

Mar 04, 2014 by Elizabeth V.

When I entered the apartment, I truly felt like a true New Yorker. I found their ad through Homeaway and saw the pictures provided, but none of the pictures did it any justice. The exposed brick wall in 1071 Apt. 4N really hit the mark for me. I don't think you can find a place like this anywhere else. Also, Damon helped me out in getting me a good deal that fit my budget. He was very kind about it and was a pleasure doing business with.


My sister and I stayed in this apartment for our first trip to NYC and we LOVED IT! We felt so at home. Ok so the street was noisy and it was difficul

Apr 27, 2012 by Charlotte de Rosnay

My sister and I stayed in this apartment for our first trip to NYC and we LOVED IT! We felt so at home. Ok so the street was noisy and it was difficult to sleep but its the city that never sleeps so it only encouraged us to go out and enjoy the nightlife as much as the day life. Perfect! The location was great. Nr to Grand Central, Bloomingdales and a subway. There was a fantastic bar called the Sin Bin across the road with friendly staff who welcomed us every day. The restaurant down stairs were also really friendly. We're returning to NYC this year too and would definitely like to stay here again - but its booked. We would highly recommend this to anyone.


Thanks to CityLights (StaySmartNYC) we had a GREAT stay in NYC. First, the apartement we rented 207 E 117th St, # 2, New York, NY, 10035 was in a grea

Nov 06, 2010 by Jason Roland

Thanks to CityLights (StaySmartNYC) we had a GREAT stay in NYC. First, the apartement we rented 207 E 117th St, # 2, New York, NY, 10035 was in a great location. Only 2 blocks from the subway and a quick train ride into Times Sqaure, Randels Island was also close by. We had plenty of options to eat and shop, with a great Indian place just around the corner that offered a delivery service as well as a incredible priced lunch buffet. The apartment was well kept, recently remodeled with many of the comforts of home. For the price, we would have spent WAY more money if we had stayed in hotel room. This was just like “real living” in NYC, almost like staying with a known friend. Checkin was easy and we were able to reach someone by phone without a problem. For checkout well even thought we couldn't quite reach someone by phone in time we left the keys and had no problems. We were even able to have a package shipped down and brought over to us from there office. Just great service and next time we visit NYC, we will be sure to use StaySmartNYC again.


StaySmartNYC , USA 4.6 5.0 60 60 A great apartment in a fantastic location.We stayed here with a mixed age group. Everyone very happy. Queries dealt with quickly and efficiently. A truly memorable holiday x