Reviews

Submit a Review

Reviews


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

We stayed at both 207 and 181 E117th st from the 22nd to 27th of Sept 2010. From our first enquiry onwards all the staff at Staysmart were great. All

Nov 06, 2010 by Connie MacDermott

We stayed at both 207 and 181 E117th st from the 22nd to 27th of Sept 2010. From our first enquiry onwards all the staff at Staysmart were great. All our enquries were answered promptly each time. All the people we corresponded with and met were professional and pleasant to deal with. We were a little worried about the area but were reassured that we would have no problems and they were correct. The Metro is around the corner and we were in Times Square in no time, walked to Central Park easily and down to the Museums. Plenty of small shops near by. The apartments were functional, large and had nearly everything you need from hairdryers to irons. Apartments were a little dusty but otherwise clean. Soem instructions on TV use would be handy. For the price you pay I would highly recommend as a great alternative to hotels. If you normally stay in a hotel the space is fantastic. I would have no hesitation in receommending both Staysmart and would say thanks to Anne,Ilana and Cian. It was unfortunate that we had to move on the 2nd night but they made everything easy and took care of moving our luggage so we could enjoy the sights and arranged keys etc to be at the new apartment. I would book with them again without problem when next in New York. All in all made our first trip to NY memorable and easy thanks again everyone


Thank you to all the staff of Stay Smart NYC. We rented an apartment for our family reunion/vacation in New York. You were all extremely helpful, resp

Jul 24, 2010 by Vicki Bogert

Thank you to all the staff of Stay Smart NYC. We rented an apartment for our family reunion/vacation in New York. You were all extremely helpful, responding promptly to any questions or concerns that we had. The apartment was perfect. It was wonderful having a clean, secure apartment; it just helped facilitate a wonderful vacation. Thank you so much!


Appartement spacieux et propre, nous étions à 7 et nous n'avons pas eu l'impression de vivre les uns sur les autres. C'est vrai que la chambre qui d

Dec 17, 2009 by Maeva D.

Appartement spacieux et propre, nous étions à 7 et nous n'avons pas eu l'impression de vivre les uns sur les autres. C'est vrai que la chambre qui donne sur la 2nde avenue est un peu bruyante mais la seconde chambre est vraiment très calme. Grand réfrigérateur, grande cuisinière et lave-vaiselle (très utiles lorsque l'on est nombreux). Seul petit hic, la douche fixe(pas de tuyaux) pas très pratique pour laver la baignoire. Très bon rapport qualité/prix. Les gestionnaires de l'appartement sont vraiment sympas et répondent très rapidement à toutes les questions.


Everything was exactly as described, the apartment was practically new and very clean and spacious enough for 6 people (two bathrooms made it easy in

Nov 08, 2009 by O.C. W.

Everything was exactly as described, the apartment was practically new and very clean and spacious enough for 6 people (two bathrooms made it easy in mornings), the kitchen would be handy if wanting to cook, the building is a four storey walk up with good security above a small vacant shop, each apartment in on a floor to its own, the location was great to experience a different non touristy side of NY, lots of little local bars within 2 minutes walk (recommend the black bear lodge on one block up on third), plenty of options for breakfast with lots of NY diners within a couple of blocks and a fully serviced laundromat across the road ($11 for bag of clothes washed, dried and folded), there is a small convenience store next door with atm and everything one could need (even at 4am). The area was completely safe and I would definitely recommend this apartment for small groups (and families with children) who want to visit NY without paying a fortune in hotel rooms. The guys at City Lights Real Estate were most helpful from the day I approached them about the apartment to the day we left. I will stay here again. Perfect home away from home!


This appartment was absolutely fantastic, it was really spacious and very clean. There were six of us staying and there was plenty of room for all of

Oct 29, 2009 by Lucky L.

This appartment was absolutely fantastic, it was really spacious and very clean. There were six of us staying and there was plenty of room for all of us. The location was perfect, and the food emporium just around the corner was amazing. We would certainly recommend this appartment to anyone wishing to visit New York. Taxi fare from JFK was a flat rate of $45. What a great way to spend a birthday break.


We were 5 people travelling from Denmark, Europe to experience New York. Besides me and my wife were 3 youngsters aged 16,18 and 19. The apt. was just

Oct 21, 2009 by R. E.

We were 5 people travelling from Denmark, Europe to experience New York. Besides me and my wife were 3 youngsters aged 16,18 and 19. The apt. was just as we wanted. We were able to be together with lot of space and the 3 bedrooms made the nights comfortable. Everything was arranged acc. to agreement and when needing a little help the owners were available on mobile. We really appreciated the neighbourhood. Cosy and secure and few minutes away from everything by using the busses on 3rd Ave. The Met and Guggenheim took maybe 15 minutes, Times Square, Chinatown and Financial District app. 10 minutes. A much better location than staying just in the middle of the Theatre District. The only little negative issue re. the apt. is that one migth experience some noise doing the night from 3 Ave for those staying in the bedroom with windows on that side. But anyway - we will certainly stay there next time.


10 Nights in EAST Harlem!! Only THREE problems with property...1) like MANY NYC apartments...this unit a "walk-up"...only two flights of stairs...but

Jul 23, 2009 by Darnell I.

10 Nights in EAST Harlem!! Only THREE problems with property...1) like MANY NYC apartments...this unit a "walk-up"...only two flights of stairs...but NOT good for the infirmed....2) the matress is NOT comfortable at all....but then again....my back has probs with the matresses at 5star hotels...3) its not available for longterm rentals....say like....a year!! This place was so GREAT....I want to rent it when I move back to NYC! Only two blocks from the subway....barely a half a block from taxi's and bus line. GREAT mexican at Tua Casa...and EXCELLENT sushi at Lemon Life...both just around the corner. I will try the Cuban resturants on my next trip. The manager, Erik, was VERY personable, professional, and attentive...(thanks for the iron). Excellent communication and customer service. The property looks like something from a magazine.....completely renovated. I only have 3 regrets ..1) I never got a chance to take a bath in that huge tub...as a shower person...I guess I was always on the run....2) overnight guests would have made for a great memory....too many lonely nights :-( and 3) I wish I could have had more time in the Big Apple!! It was REALLY like living in the city again. My family was in NYC for the first time. 5 adults, 3 children. They shared two rooms at the Sheraton Times Square....for 10 days. Even though we went through Hotwire...the price was still considerable. Needless to say....they were probably a tad bit envious when they saw my place...lol. I will never ever pay for a NYC hotel again!! Vacation rentals. The only way to go.


Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet appartement, et nous reviendrons sans aucune hésitation dans le même pour nos prochaines vacances à

Jul 01, 2009 by Celine L.

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet appartement, et nous reviendrons sans aucune hésitation dans le même pour nos prochaines vacances à NYC!! :-) Il est vraiment conforme à la description faite sur ce site,calme et très confortable ; les propriétaires sont vraiment très gentils et généreux, ça a été un plaisir! Il est à seulement 2 blocks du Subway, et le quartier en lui même est sécurisé , aucun problème si vous rentrez tard, même en bus.. Vous ne regretterez pas vos vacances


The location was great - central but with nice local restaurants and individual shops. The apartment was smart, comfortable and well-equipped. It woul

May 31, 2009 by Neale B.

The location was great - central but with nice local restaurants and individual shops. The apartment was smart, comfortable and well-equipped. It would definitely be my first choice of accommodation in New York on my next trip.


A very charming apartment with all amenities. Perfect location for walking the City. Great for grocery shopping and some good little restaurants right

May 25, 2009 by Lione S.

A very charming apartment with all amenities. Perfect location for walking the City. Great for grocery shopping and some good little restaurants right outside the front door. Subway access was fantastic, as was Broadway and Central Park. Quick and easy to the art galleries and a lovely walk to 5th avenue and Grand Central Station. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to visiting New York again in the near future. There is way too much to see in one visit. It was great having an apartment instead of a hotel, as we could cook when we felt like it our go out and sample the wonderful restaurant. The only draw back for the apartment is that it is a walk-up which was great for us but not necessarily good for everyone. The plus side is it felt like we were really experiencing living in New York which was fun. Eric was great and met us at the apartment, gave us information about the apartment and New York and it was an all around good experience. We would look forward to using this service again.


StaySmartNYC , USA 4.6 5.0 60 60 A great apartment in a fantastic location.We stayed here with a mixed age group. Everyone very happy. Queries dealt with quickly and efficiently. A truly memorable holiday x