Reviews

Submit a Review

Reviews


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

El Departamento es muy bueno, todo impecable. Teniamos un poco de temor respecto la ubicación, Harlem, pero realmente nos hemos sentido bien, no hemo

May 18, 2009 by Nat A.

El Departamento es muy bueno, todo impecable. Teniamos un poco de temor respecto la ubicación, Harlem, pero realmente nos hemos sentido bien, no hemos tenido ningun problema, el metro está a 3 cuadras, muy cerca y volviamos de noche sin problemas. nos manejamos en subte y bus todo el tiempo, acortando las distancias. El edificio es antiguo y deteriorado pero el departamento esta muy bien, totalmente remodelado, cómodo para 2 o 3 personas aunque podrían quedarse hasta 4 porque tiene un dormitorio matrimonial y un sofa cama doble. El unico tema a tener en cuenta es que las escaleras son muy altas y no cuentan con ascensor. El pago se realizo sin problemas y nos gestionaron la devolución de la fianza al irnos del departamento dejando todo en condiciones. Caundo llegamos al aeropuerto llamamos a nuestro contacto quien nos espero en el departamento y nos entrego la llave. Muy amable. No recomendaría el lugar para matrimonios con chicos pequeños, y para gente grande o con problemas porque se suben dos pisos por escaleras y por otro lado en esos casos no resulta optimo estar alejados del centro de manhattan si es que se viaja por turismo. Tal vez viajando mujeres solas sugeriría trasladarse en taxi por la noche como en cualquier ciudad del mundo. Harlem es un lugar lindo para visitar, hay mucha gente puertorriqueña que habla español y muy amigable. Estamos conformes con nuestra estadía.


Très bel appartement de grande surface. L'inconvénient majeur concerne le bruit : 1 chambre donne sur la 2nde avenue, elle est donc très bruyante.

May 04, 2009 by Regine C.

Très bel appartement de grande surface. L'inconvénient majeur concerne le bruit : 1 chambre donne sur la 2nde avenue, elle est donc très bruyante. Le plancher de l'appartement du dessus est mal insonorisé, nous entendons donc la personne qui habite au-dessus. Meubles neufs et impeccables, canapés, TV et linge de lit neufs : un vrai bonheur ! Contrairement à ce qui est précisé dans l'annonce, il n'y a pas de lave-linge. Dans la cuisine , il manque certaines choses comme un micro-onde, mais aussi plusieurs petits objets bien utiles (une passoire, un tire-bouchons, un décapsuleur). Bon accueil et disponibilité au moment de la réception (nous sommes arrivés très tard...) et au moment du départ. Proximité du métro et des commerces alimentaires. Excellent souvenir de ce séjour !!


We where greeted by 2 of the guys from smartstay who had arranged that the apartments be decorated as a surprise for me as it was my bacholorette part

Apr 28, 2009 by Vicki U.

We where greeted by 2 of the guys from smartstay who had arranged that the apartments be decorated as a surprise for me as it was my bacholorette party. The apartments where a fantastic standard, comparable to a 4/5 star hotel but with the addded benefit of 2 kitchens and four bathrooms. These could be seperated into 2 smaller apartments. The location was great, 15 min walk to central park, 10 min walk to bloomingdales and all the other sites where no more than 25 min cab or subway ride from the apartment. The guys from smartstay where a great help with our luggage and there was everything we needed from teatowels to bottle openers and crockery, pans and glasses. the age range of the ladies was 15 - 60 years and we where all very impressed with the apartments. Thanks again to all the guys, it was a pleasure dealing with you all.


I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone seeking a 2 bedroom apartment close to all facilities and attractions that New York

Apr 22, 2009 by Peter E.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone seeking a 2 bedroom apartment close to all facilities and attractions that New York has to offer.The apartment was clean and secure and with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms easily accommodated 4 adults.Shops are close by as well as numerous restaurants or you could eat in using the self contained kitchen facilities. The Citylights staff(Damon and Peter) were extremely courteous, efficient and went out of their way to make our stay hassle free and memorable.This was greatly appreciated since we were traveling from overseas and arriving in NY late at night. Any request was handled promptly and without an issue. The property and amenities was accurately described and represented extremely good value for the cost.

The only drawback would be the flight of stairs to reach the apartment on the 4 th floor which would not be suitable for people with a disability or maybe elderly couples. We would certainly book this property without hesitation next time we visit New York and have recommended it to all our friends if they also require a property to rent.


l'appartement était conforme à la description, confort, situation, bonne relation avec le responsable et bons renseignements quant aux alentours lor

Apr 19, 2009 by Sylvie A.

l'appartement était conforme à la description, confort, situation, bonne relation avec le responsable et bons renseignements quant aux alentours lors de l'arrivée et lors du départ, le ménage est assuré, aucun souci particulier, très bonne adresse pour permettre une visite de new york. merci


Un appartement trés agréable, tout neuf et propre, les propriétaires sont trés sympas et trés disponible!! il se situe au sud d'Harlem et contrai

Apr 11, 2009 by Christelle B.

Un appartement trés agréable, tout neuf et propre, les propriétaires sont trés sympas et trés disponible!! il se situe au sud d'Harlem et contrairement à ce que l'on pourrait penser, trés en sécurité, ne risquez rien, ns on était avec une petite de 4ans et aucune crainte! la seule chose c'est que la fenêtre donnant sur la rue, le matin trés tôt, elle est bruyante et comme il n'ya pas de volets c'est des persiennes le jour rentre un peu dans la chambre mais à new york c'est un peu normal le bruit yen a partout! vraiment excellent appart à conseiller!!!!


This apartment worked out fabulously well for our party of eight – two families; four adults and four “tweens”. We had more than enough space

Apr 11, 2009 by Tere B.

This apartment worked out fabulously well for our party of eight – two families; four adults and four “tweens”. We had more than enough space – in fact for New York City it was a huge amount of space. The unit was clean and kept up well. There were plenty of extra pillows, sheets, towels and blankets. The location is perfect – plenty of restaurants, bakeries, a coffee shop, liquor store, grocery store close by, etc. . . everything you need within walking distance. The subway is a block and half away making this location very convenient to anything and everything in NYC. Everyone with the rental staff was great to work with – very professional. We will definitely rent from these folks again when traveling to the Big Apple.


Excellent apartment - just what we wanted. bright and clean with good facilities. Close to supermarket, subway and a nice Mexican restaurant.Good va

Mar 04, 2009 by Andrew M.

Excellent apartment - just what we wanted. bright and clean with good facilities. Close to supermarket, subway and a nice Mexican restaurant.
Good value for New York.

Recommend this apartment very highly and when we return to New York would hope to stay here again.


The 4 of us came to NY on holiday and needed a place to stay. We were on a tight budget, and so we decided to take this apartment even though it was i

Jan 17, 2009 by Sue Z.

The 4 of us came to NY on holiday and needed a place to stay. We were on a tight budget, and so we decided to take this apartment even though it was in East Harlem. When we got to the apartment, we were a little put off by the outside of the building, as it looked a bit run down. However, to our surprise, the apartment inside looked fabulous! The apartment was very clean, well laid out, and spacious. The manager met us at the apartment to let us in and gave us some nice pointers about the neighborhood. Being from out of town, we had some concerns about Harlem, as we heard it was dangerous or unsafe and far from the city center. We were wrong on all counts. The neighborhood is great, lively, and you can find fantastic little eateries at great prices. Also, the apartment is about 2 blocks to the subway and we were in midtown in minutes! If you are looking for a super nice apartment in a good safe area that gets you really great bang for your buck, this apartment is a great find! We ended up spending less than what we would have spent in a hostel!


This was the first time i stayed at a vacation rental - i usually stay in hotels. And now I'll never go back. I got a WHOLE apartment instead of a din

Jan 12, 2009 by JD M.

This was the first time i stayed at a vacation rental - i usually stay in hotels. And now I'll never go back. I got a WHOLE apartment instead of a dingy room with a bathroom, for LESS than what I was paying at hotels. I come to New York often because of work and so it was such a relief to find someplace to stay that actually felt like home. When I got to the apartment both Damon and Erik were there to check me in and they were able to fill me in on all the best places to eat in the area. I was close to a supermarket, the trains, and pretty much everything i needed. When I arrived I was thoroughly impressed by the cleanliness and the warmth of the apartment - i was never once cold. All in all a great apartment and a great company - I will definitely be staying with them again.


StaySmartNYC , USA 4.6 5.0 60 60 A great apartment in a fantastic location.We stayed here with a mixed age group. Everyone very happy. Queries dealt with quickly and efficiently. A truly memorable holiday x