Reviews

Submit a Review

Reviews


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Our overall experience at this vacation rental was good. The property was clean and well maintained, although the building itself was under some const

Jan 09, 2009 by Heather J.

Our overall experience at this vacation rental was good. The property was clean and well maintained, although the building itself was under some construction (in the stairwell). The manager was quite pleasant and provided hospitable service. He was flexible and helpful when it came to allowing us to keep our luggage in the apartment, since our departure flight was later than check out. I would recommend this property to others...if they are willing to do without the amenities of a hotel (i.e. room service and elevators). The location is great and the subway is only two blocks north. There is a great cafe right across the street for morning coffee and breakfast....Orchard Cafe


all was perfect ! the reality was better than we expeted... so clean, all accomodations and amenities (and more !!!), situation in town, person's rece

Jan 06, 2009 by Beatrice R.

all was perfect ! the reality was better than we expeted... so clean, all accomodations and amenities (and more !!!), situation in town, person's reception and disponibility... (Erik, Peter ) on place. Our stay was amazing. Thanks for all


I stayed here during a business trip - so i was out almost the entire day. Coming back to the apartment just felt so much better than going back to a

Jan 01, 2009 by Wendy C.

I stayed here during a business trip - so i was out almost the entire day. Coming back to the apartment just felt so much better than going back to a hotel. Hotels almost reinforce the fact that I'm away from my family - but this apartment felt like I was at home. So even though my family wasn't with me, it was almost like they were.

Check in was a breeze and Damon was able to tell us everything we needed to know about the local shops, food joints, etc. And no matter what question we had Damon or his associates were very quick in answering.

Will definitely be coming back.


Hi, just an email to say thank you very much for everything. the apartment was perfect and we all had an amazing time in new york. Hopefully we'll be

Dec 28, 2008 by Natasha H.

Hi, just an email to say thank you very much for everything. the apartment was perfect and we all had an amazing time in new york. Hopefully we'll be able to come back and stay at gramercy park again in the near future.


This is a very nice appartment in Harlem. Recently redecorated and refurnished. Only a few metro stations away from the center of Manhattan. Safe and

Dec 17, 2008 by Jordi G.

This is a very nice appartment in Harlem. Recently redecorated and refurnished. Only a few metro stations away from the center of Manhattan. Safe and friendly neighbourhood even though not flashy like 5th avenue. Overall excellent stay. Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car


When I arrived the owner and his assistant were there to help us with our luggage and to check us in. They were really knowledgeable and provided us w

Dec 06, 2008 by Phil D.

When I arrived the owner and his assistant were there to help us with our luggage and to check us in. They were really knowledgeable and provided us with a wealth of information - where to eat, where to shop, where to visit. Even though we had an itinerary we visited their recommendations and were not disappointed - how could you be? it's new york! All in all the apartment was terrific. My son plays piano and it was great to hear him play for us while we were lounging. The jacuzzi felt great and the kitchen was perfect for our needs - I was cooking for 8! I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a relaxed and luxurious stay while they're in New York. If you were to get this type of room in a hotel you'd be paying triple the nightly rate we paid.


The apartment I rented from City Lights Real Estate could not have been nicer: newly-renovated, nicely-furnished, great location. From start to finish

Nov 28, 2008 by Emily F.

The apartment I rented from City Lights Real Estate could not have been nicer: newly-renovated, nicely-furnished, great location. From start to finish the experience was very pleasant and hassle-free. City Lights agents were very professional and tried hard to accommodate my particular needs. I cannot recommend them enough, and will definitely be back!


Anyone thinking about renting from City Lights Real Estate, should have no reservations. Since my first inquiry in renting a short term apartment, the

Nov 04, 2008 by Tamara W.

Anyone thinking about renting from City Lights Real Estate, should have no reservations. Since my first inquiry in renting a short term apartment, their response was immediate, and all of my many questions later were answered quickly, accurately, and with courtesy. I had some hesitation, and doubts about the apartment I was to rent for me and my friend in East Harlem. But Peter very patiently explained the neighborhood, the legitimacy of the business he works for, and happily gave me a reference from the previous tenant.

There was also some confusion in meeting up for payment, and the arrival time at the apartment. But once again both Peter and Damon assisted both me and my friend, by leaving the keys with the very helpful landlord of the apartment building. The landlord then also went beyond her normal duties, assisting me with keeping in touch with my friend before my arrival, and telling about the best shops to use, laundromats, how to use the subway and bus, and best restaurants.

City Lights, made a small town girl from Iowa feel very comfortable within the big city of New York, or as Peter would say the, "Concrete Jungle".

I thank both Peter and Damon for being ever the professional, but with great personal flair.


The Harlem location was perfect for me with great food and services in every direction. Access to all of Manhattan was easy with subway stops nearby.

Oct 19, 2008 by Robert B.

The Harlem location was perfect for me with great food and services in every direction. Access to all of Manhattan was easy with subway stops nearby. The apartment itself was super clean; well beyond what I had expected for the price. It certainly beats a hotel with two large rooms, a kitchen and high-speed Internet.


City Lights Real Estate, Damon, and Peter helped me with my first experience in NYC. They were very courteous and was very generous in their services.

Oct 12, 2008 by Samuel S.

City Lights Real Estate, Damon, and Peter helped me with my first experience in NYC. They were very courteous and was very generous in their services. Their process in booking the apartment was quick and convenient and safe. Throughout the whole process of booking, they explained every step to ensure my trust. I will definitely consider City Lights again when I return to NYC.


StaySmartNYC , USA 4.6 5.0 60 60 A great apartment in a fantastic location.We stayed here with a mixed age group. Everyone very happy. Queries dealt with quickly and efficiently. A truly memorable holiday x
Page:
«456